pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-02-13 00:44:15

its about 12:30 now. i came home at 5:30 this afternoon and fell asleep about half an hour later. all evening my mom kept poking her head into my room asking "what are you doing?" damn't what does it look like im doing, Im sleeping! then shed ask if i was going to wake up but i was asleep again before i could answer. finally at midnight on her way to bed she barked at me to get up and take my contacts out. they were really bugging me so i did, but it also woke me up. so i came down to fiddle faddle on the computer.

im still exhausted from county band this weekend. it was no where near as interesting as it was last year. the mix of music was much more blah. too many marches, too much legato, too much "pretty" music. its like how michael described any arrangement by alfred reed . . . if a piece of music was done in watercolor. we did play an alfred reed piece, it was alleluia, laudamus te. last year we played alfred reeds arrangement of panis angelicus. water color.

i met so many people this weekend. besides my trinity comrades, and my east penn friends, i found amanda from all the way back in elementary band, and lydia from camp hill. there was some eye candy here and there too.

gosh it gets cold in here when the heat goes off at 12:30.

now i get to concentrate on my regionals music. joy.