pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-02-14 00:36:39

well, here it is. midnight on sunday and im paying for all that sleep i got yesterday. im feverishly working on the essay for the american wilderness leadership school. earlier this evening my dad nearly gave me a heart attack. it makes my veins throb to think about it now, he frustrates me so much. to put it shortly, he said that i declined a letter of recommendation from someone so consequently i had no third letter of reccommendation. i never declined it, i just thought it was in discussion. when he offered no alternatives and ceased to mention anything, i thought all was good to go. now he says i owe that person one, for calling her up tonight and telling her i need that letter. i owe her one? i think he owes me a million for all the times hes managed to mis inform, mis interpret, mis direct things concerning me over the past 10 years.

anyway, im taking a breather now after encountering a bit of writers block and guzzling tension tamer tea.

yah, i admit. i cant do work unless i have a deadline. but i always look back on that work and feel bad, knowing that i could have done better had i put a little more time and effort into it. but i just couldnt get up yesterday. depression? at least i have my chem test done and my romero essay was postponed until tuesday. not like i have time to do it tomorrow night but, oh well. hopefully things will get better after tuesday. ive got that concert on wednesday and my birthday on thursday, and the french dinner and movie on friday. then i get to spend more time with my dad. joy. i just want to get through my regional music so i dont have to get last chair. can you imagine how embarrassing that would be for someone who legitimately made it to regional band to be beaten by someone who didnt even make it to district band? muahahahahaha

i better get back to writing that damn essay now. its cold in here.