pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-11-25 21:11:13

its killing me, but hey, i like it

im in pittsburgh over thanksgiving, and everything seems to bring back these strange images and memories. like yesterday we went to the carnegie science center . . . so hard for me because my entire goal this weekend was to stay in and do nothing but homework. my biggest fear was that they would offer to take me to the science center. i can never pass up a trip to the science center! i love science centers!

but with the cold outside and lack of snow, it just reminded me of the trip that the french club made to washington dc every year in high school. the one where we go to the smithsonian and then to a shopping mall. . . and all the good times with brenda and even . . .ick. . . dana. the one where i win second place in a paper airplane making contest and take an hour and a half tour of the asian art collection. yeah, that one.

somehow, the underlying theme to that trip is always some sort of romance. whether me and dana (yeah, dana is a guys name) or brenda and nick, or jason and lubica. and thats whats been in the back of my head this whole weekend. i even had another "ryan" dream, but he wasnt really in it, just a picture of me painting his face.

so the sorin formal is next friday, and the guys in sorin didnt even know about it. so i asked steve to set me up. because it wouldnt really be the sorin formal unless the sw showed up, right? and three dances in a row is too many with one guy, right brian? i dont think he wants go with me anyway.

well my lovely little neice is trying to read over my shoulder now, i think im going to shut this down . . . .