pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

1999-11-21 01:07:33

last night i returned home from the kairos retreat.

IF YOU ARE EVER PLANNING ON MAKING A KAIROS RETREAT STOP READING NOW! I WILL BE SAYING THINGS THAT, OUT OF CONTEXT, WILL ONLY GIVE YOU EXPECTATIONS WHEN YOU SHOULD HAVE AN OPEN MIND.

anyway. we got to the cafeteria and i started crying as soon as i fell into my moms arms. im not even going to try to describe kairos or the things that went on there. theres just too much. but at the return home party thing, sr cathy announced that they wouldnt be calling one person from each group to come up and speak about their impression of the experience. as soon as she said that i had a premonition that it would be me. lo and behold, i was correct. i could have killed greg for putting me up to it. but i also need to give him a cat food for the good job he did. so i got up and spoke about how scared i was when i left school on tuesday and ended with i love you all. afterwards, corrinas mom came up and asked me if i do other speeches and i had to admit that im on the speech team.

today i went to svens birthday party. i gave him the same jar of mayonaise that nick gave me for my birthday. we even wrote our names on it, so the story will continue as the jar gets passed on. we watched evil dead II. lee played percussion on my stomach and thighs. it was really small, and really fun.