pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

1999-11-05 23:36:24

I got my drivers license yesterday. i didnt really expect to. but now im an organ donor and registered to vote too. i came home and forgot to keep my sweater on, so now my mom knows about my arm. she didnt really seem to upset.

today has been so long. i started out by almost missing the bus and then having a kairos meeting in the cafeteria during homeroom. the tests didnt start until 5 period, right after lunch. in religion class we had a 146 question survey about christianity, our moral beliefs, and our practices. then 6 and 7 period, i had a chemistry test on chapters 7 8 and 9. halfway through, i felt so fried. later, our teacher corrected a few tests and said the kid who usually gets the highest grade only got a D. she hadnt gotten to mine yet so i still have SOME hope. then 8 period, we had a calculus test on everything weve learned this quarter. it wasnt as bad as i thought it would be, there were only 17 questions and they were all multiple choice. then after school i went to the mall with tony, rich, and kate. i stopped at a table for Hot Topic and picked up a job application. some stickers too, one of which now resides on my clarinet case. then we went to pizza town for our usual dinner. after that we went to Giant to try to pick up my pictures and ended up waiting forever in line. we finally got back to school for the football game, my last ever in high school. during third quarter i went inside to get some root beer and ended up listening to the old security cop for the rest of my privelege time. in the game, (oh my goth im actually mentioning the game) we beat scotland. weve never beat them in all the time that weve had football at our school.

but what im concerned about is the fact that if i dont come up with an excuse to play brass, this game could be the end of my trumpet playing days.