pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

1999-12-18 23:44:38

applied to be a Kairos retreat leader

deferred for early decision at princeton

accepted in the volunteer program at the whitaker center

christmas shopping finished

examination of my deeper self only begun

searching for romance, thinking way too much

telling myself to shut up, telling myself to wake up in class

mind numbing work

enjoying Moli�re, enjoying friends, missing friends

wishing now it were silent so i could concentrate

tonight in a department store my mom pointed out a girl about my age. she said that when she first looked up, she thought the girl was me by the way she wore her clothes and her body type. it was odd that she told me this, because it appeared to me to be a rare chance to observe myself, or how i must appear to people. overall, i was pleased with what i saw, she even had a cough like i do.

yesterday afternoon, i tried out an interestig movie/music cd sync combo. it was disneys fantasia with smashing pumpkins siamese dream and dawn to dusk of mellon collie and the infinite sadness. it actually worked! except for the times when the cd skipped or it didnt repeat right, it was pretty awesome for some of the songs.