pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

20 July 2003 23:54

i know i just wrote an entry, but i remembered a million and one more things i wanted to say but i forgot. and ill prolly forget a million and one more before i finish this newest one.

its storming outside and the sprinklers are on, can you believe that?

kt and i went to hollywood video to rent a few movies this weekend. can you believe that every copy of zoolander has been stolen? youve just got to wonder, were they stolen in shipment? were they stolen all at once off the shelves? or was this a much longer operation of stealing them one by one?

and isnt that last entry just sort of an antithesis to all my entries complaining im not doing enough? why are my weekends so much busier than my workweeks? what can i do about that? i can start writing my paper. whee!

i have a problem with people. i have no faith in people. i always get so disappointed in whatever group of people i have around me, and start waiting for the next group ill be with and hoping theyll be more like the ideal group of folk music type people i have in my head. the only group i dont seem to have this problem with are the trumpets. i love them, and they are my family. but why cant i appreciate the good in everyone around me and always be preoccupied with the disappointing parts?

do i act reserved because im so introverted or because i really dont/cant care about other people? why does someone have to prove themselves to me before ill invest any kind of concern towards them?