pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

24 June 2003 20:51

i let my mind wander when im working with liquid nitrogen.

today as i filled the ccd, i was thinking about yoga and scientists and jeremy prynne. and about how prynne pushes the boundaries of poetry and human identity. and how yoga pushes the boundaries of the human body. and how scientists push the boundaries of human knowledge.

far out, man.

im sending out way too many emails to the reu people here on campus. and i apologize for it, but i really have nothing better to do. ive never been this unoccupied, ever. even last summer, i had at least menial tasks to do and lots of fun to be had nights and weekends. here, im just making stuff to do, like send emails. and read. and stare at my new phone. and check everyone away messages. and think. ahh, yes. time to think, im so grateful for that.

yeah, so i guess its not so bad. the little things i come up with to do keep me from going crazy alone with my thoughts.

im so unoccupied, i can even take care of a pot of flowers. during the school year its amazing if i can take care of myself, now i can even take care of myself and a pot of flowers.

um, so what does that say about me in the really real world?