pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2003-01-03 3:07 p.m.

believe it or not, after all of christmas and new years and bowl trip i remembered what it was i had wanted to write in here well over a week ago. i thought of it while i was at my sisters house watching my oldest neice, nearly nine years old. and she seems so much younger than i was at that age. she seems so much more taken care of, plays with much more childish toys, reads more childish books, in fact, has bedtime stories still read to her. shes still allowed to color during church, even though shes been confirmed and is at the age of reason.

when i was that age, i wasnt allowed to get kid books, like the american girl books, out of the library at school because id be finished with them in less than an afternoon. when i played barbies with my neighbor, all my barbies were sad. when we made spoon dolls in brownies, i drew a frown on mine. i found a condom in the schoolyard and knew what it was. i read a lot of garfield and calvin and hobbes. i was doing a lot on my own, and i was always getting carted back and forth between my moms house and my dads apartment. i accidently leaked to my sister that our parents were separated. i dont remember being as young as my neice acts.

what happened to me?