pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2002-07-04 10:22 p.m.

after today, im almost eager to start painting the back steps tomorrow. i like sleeping, dont get me wrong, but when i spend most of the day sleeping purely out of boredom...it just leaves me feeling bad and yucky. especially when it was such a gorgeous day out and i could have been out doing something active. instead, i went outside for ten minutes to read while my mom finished on the treadmill this morning. yes, that was the only time i was out of the house ALL DAY today. blech. does not leave me feeling good about myself. i could have gotten off my fat ass and called someone...but i didnt. no one could call, because my mom was online. so now im left with my mom watching the macys fourth of july spectacular on tv, and myself trying to drown out the tv with my victor wooten cd on the headphones. and its the same song that michael had on in the suburban on the way back from dc. yah bela fleck and the flecktones.

i had all sorts of ambitions today. i was gonna get up and do my yoga stuff before my mom got up and then get a good start on my laundry which has been piling up for WEEKS. or maybe ill do yoga tonight after my mom goes to bed. but i have not done one useful thing today. not one. i hate it. and its weird cause i know i would have gotten stuff done if, say, my mom was gone today. i dont know why it makes a difference...maybe because if i start doing stuff, shell...i dunno what, stick her nose in it, or figure i dont have enough to do on my own and set me to doing more stuff for her? oh, as long as youre up, could you...? i dunno what. i notice the same thing at school sometimes. like i want to do my work in solitude, whatever it is. and having someone else around is gonna make a difference. i dont know.

but anyway. after hating not doing anything today, i cant let myself do the same thing tomorrow. and besides. tomorrows only the second day of a four day weekend. sweet.

but it doenst look like my moms going to bed any time soon. gahr. ive been thinking about rearranging my room so id have some space on the floor to do yoga in there but thats prolly not gonna happen until i do laundry which prolly isnt gonna happen until i get motivated which prolly isnt gonna happen til god knows when.

what the hell is my mom watching? datelines summer get out alive guide? what???

ok im getting annoyed. and antsy. and maybe motivated? no time to do laundry like eleven pm, right? ::sighs::