pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2002-06-26 9:02 p.m.

so i guess denise has a habit of naming all the interns. shes told me about the obnoxious intern, the insane intern, the good intern, and the missing intern. now shes says im "the lucky intern" and theyre just going to call me lucky now.

the reason? i am apparently so in tune with nature that all the animals come out to see me. while we were driving in the state forests today (me, denise, and lisa) we saw numerous deer, two fawns, three turtles, the usual rodents, a cat, and a hawk. yes, the hawk was just standing in the road. theyd say things like, "well elizabeth, were about due for another animal sighting now. start working your powers" and not five minutes later but a deer would cross the road ahead of us. they want to take me along on all their trips now, just so theyll see more animals. yep, thats me, the contemporary st francis of asissi.

yeah, so i love my src kids. i love how different they all are, and how differently they approach the same challenges. i love thinking of different ways to help them respond to their problems. but im glad i only have them for one hour a week!