pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2001-09-05 9:21 p.m.

so saturday i went to see jay and silent bob strike back. it was pretty cool. what was weirder though, was the fact that after the movie i was getting into the car and i slammed my right hand in the car door. there was that strange long second of realization ....oh, wow, my hands still in the door. its prolly gonna hurt soon. then there was actually a moment where i conciously decided to overcome panic and reach to open the door again with my left hand. that seemed like the longest moment, just waiting for my left hand to open the door. even stranger, it didnt really hurt, or at least it didnt register. and my hand was fine a few moments later. and i mean, my hand was really in the door and the door was completely shut. the only thing i can think of is that the rubber thing around the door protected my hand. ::shrugs:: its not like i need my right hand anyway.

sure i use it to write, but aside from typing, playing trumpet, and playing clarinet and other things like that, im pretty sure i could get along left handed. ive always known that i pour tea left handed, do left handed gymnastics, and that the fingers of my left hand are more dextrous, but i found another thing. danielles got these twirly things.....a piece of string with a wooden bead at each end that you can twirl with your fingers and your hand. she taught me as soon as she got to school. i was picking it up alright with my right hand, but then i just said screw it, and switched to my left hand. and i could do it pretty easily, right away. picked it up just like that ::snaps::. danielle suggested that i am probably naturally left handed, but was conditioned to be right handed as a young child. i guess it sort of makes sense. i betcha i could write left handed if i practiced enough. ive always wanted to be left handed.

i dont like how i havent had the time to update here, or write in my paper journal, or write adequate emails to people.....you know who you are ::smiles::. i was so good about updating during august. i love my journals! i miss them....im starting to realize, again, how important writing is to me. write write write. i love it. well, time for night prayer at sorin. fun.