pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2001-08-20 12:47 p.m.

more parent conflicts. so my dad called this morning, wanting to know if we could get together for lunch. and im thinking great! this makes things a lot simpler for me...he wanted to see me again before i left and i get a meal out of it too. great. unfortunately, he had a sob story to tell me. he talked all about how hes been retired for a year, but hasnt been receiving any retirement checks or pension or anything. but he wouldnt tell me WHY he hasnt gotten any checks, and wouldnt offer to tell me why, or anything like that. ((makes me wonder if it isnt true what the kids at mburg told me, that he didnt really retire, but maybe was fired or forced into retirement because he hit a girl or something. but would they really withhold pension for that?)) anyway, so hes saying hes got bills piling up, and no income coming in, and dont worry, your tuition is paid, and the judges wont release part of the pension for hardship if your mother doesnt sign such and such...and im s'posed to turn around and ask him for more money for school as hes telling me he didnt even have the money to send me a couple dollars in a card? so i came home and told my mom i didnt ask him for the money, and she gets all upset with me, telling me he has so much more money than she does, and theres a second income in his house, and hes getting social security checks, and not to believe anything he says, and not to believe his games, and he wouldnt like it if she asked for money for me, right? so i have to do it? shit! i dont know what the hells going on anymore. my mom says i dont need to know whats going on, and that he shouldnt have told me anything to begin with, but i think i should know something about whats going on if its starting to affect me and my bills getting paid. tuition, blech. i dont know who to believe on this at all.