pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2001-08-08 12:51 a.m.

so i havent chosen a new book to read in my remaining two weeks. instead, ive been bouncing between labyrinths, suzuki, csftcs, and cross word puzzles. watching more movies instead....like ive watched welcome to the dollhouse three times in the past four days. thats a great movie.

hm, i guess the only thing ive got on my mind now to write about is something to say to jesse but i dont want to interfere with his email to sam right now and theres no real point in writing him another email since he hasnt replied to the one i wrote him last night. it kinda goes with what you just said to me about not wanting me to go back to college for selfish reasons. i kinda feel the same way about all the cool people youve met this summer. like some little part of me is saying "but what if all these wonderful people are cooler than me and im not the number one imaginary person anymore?" and another part saying thats ridiculous and still another part saying on the other hand, you would be perfectly justified feeling the same way about my going back to school and meeting lots of cool people there that would make me forget about you. but i dont think that could happen. rationally, youve only spent a week with these people youve met, and theyre not going to replace me after only a week. and if i could go away to school for a year and still come back knowing youre my best friend, i dont think another year at school is going to change that. so theres nothing to worry about at all. its been what, a year and six, seven, almost eight months now?

wow. my thoughts are coming to me a lot more easily tonight than other nights. i really like that. not just here in arvianna, i mean. talking to jesse, and catching onto new ideas in my head, catching them and making them click and saying them out loud.