pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2001-07-28 12:38 p.m.

this morning my mom came in and asked me if my room looks this messy when im at school. and i had to tell her that truthfully, no it does not. its a lot cleaner there because i spend a lot more time in my room at school, and i have places to put stuff, and im there for a lot longer period of time during the year. i work so much that im hardly ever here in my room except to sleep, im only here for three months, so i see no point in unpacking every little item, and i dont have places to put everything any more. i got really used to having a closet big enough to hold most of my clothes at school, and now i just find it really annoying to have to put everything in drawers. and my closet here is so tiny, seeing as it is still jammed with stuff that judy left here when this was still her room. ((why did they ever kick me out of the yellow bedroom? to make it an acceptable guest room for my married sisters i guess...but they still could have let me keep the yellow room the rest of the time and just kick me out when they came over. as it is, i get kicked out of the pink room when they come over too, and they stick me downstairs on the couch with the babys playpen)) so everything is on the floor, only now just about everything on the floor is clean because on wednesday i did a full laundry day with almost my entire wardrobe...i seriously had no clean clothes left. just no time to do laundry anymore, especially in a place where theres only one washing machine, and i had five loads to wash. not to mention a dryer that doesnt even dry all that well. so many positive arguments for dorm life....big screen tvs for laptop computer dvd players, multiple washing machines, dryers that will take your skin off, unlimited hot water, and hot air hand dryers in the bathrooms instead of paper towels. vending machines with canned oj, poptarts, and bottled water. microwaves on every floor and nice big recycling bins. an elevator, air conditioning, the works! god bless pasquerilla east.