pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2001-07-28 11:36 p.m.

wow, lots of entries now. hows that for you, parsley?

so i was toying with the thought today of living completely on my own. and then jesse brought up the topic of being an unplanned baby (an oops baby, as booty would say)) and i thought about how things were when my mom was still beginning to cope with the divorce. and the thought i was toying with, of living on my own, is essentially what my mother had forced on her when my dad left, as well as a little girl to take care of. thats the kind of living on my own that i hope to avoid. i think its something i would like to do once for the experience, but im not sure its something id like to do for my whole life. way to go arvianna, youve contradicted yourself on the better off alone statement. anyway, living on her own, is pretty much what kathys been doing all these years, but now shes living with bob, or bob is living in kathys house....or whatever. anyway, i surprised myself when i thought that living on my own is something id like to do once, but not for my whole life. if not on my own, then what will my living arrangements be?

why folk music is so cool. so much music today is me me me me me me. even smapum, its all about billy, naturally! (im selfish to a fault, is it selfish? its you i want) folk music is about the people, unity, brotherhood, sisterhood, togetherness. (sometimes all i can see is how i feel, like all the world is on the other side of a dirty windshield) folk is the peoples music and every song has its story, every artist and writer has their stories too. its all so rich. it makes me feel connected to people all over the world, in all different eras and generations. how lovely.

reading bluebeard, supposedly my last vonnegut book of the summer. its the only one ive read in a while that seems relevant to me. so many of the last ones i read were about war. i got so sick of reading about war. ugh.

hmmmmmmmmm