pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2001-01-10 14:45:23

i love going shopping for books. last night i went to barnes and noble, well armed with my list of ISBN numbers, questing for my literature for seminar next semester. i only had to order one book: baudelaire's flowers of evil. other than that i found

  • J.M. Coetzee Disgrace
  • Shakespeare, Othello
  • Borges, Labyrinths
  • Laclos, Les Liaisons Dangereuses
  • Nabokov, Lolita
  • Freud, Civilization and Its Discontents
  • and Flaubert, Madame Bovary

    Ive already started on the autobiography of Benvenuto Cellini and made the mistake of telling my mom i should finish that book before i go back to school. now she yells at me if i appear anywhere without my nose buried in that book, including in my bed at seven am. but going shopping for all those books just really gives me a sense of satisfaction. ((i cant type this morning, for some reason i keep hitttttttttttttinng long letters like that. but most of them i delete))

    i was going to write about my dream last night but now its not even absurd or funny or anything any more. just odd. mostly cause i left the music from my computer on all night and music influenced dreams like that generally arent all that good or prophetic, just stupid.