pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-11-14 05:42:28

ok so right now im in the middle of writing my philo paper on aristotle. its about twenty of two in the morning. in almost three hours ill be waking up to go to adoration. it snowed today, so hopefully i wont freeze up and die on my way to adoration. if i do on the way back it wont matter cause ill have a pleneray indulgence on my soul.

::hehe:: speaking of pleneary indulgences i watched dogma tonight. a kevin smith film should go on my list of things that make me happy on this most cynical of weekends. even though its the week now.

but i really wanted to add something else that happened on saturday that made me feel special. on friday, one of the irish guard, yah the six foot seven one that nearly tossed me in the reflecting pool, brian, stopped me in the band hall and asked "are you coming tonight?" i innocently asked where and he gave me his address off campus in turtle creek. ok, i said, full well knowing i was going to the trumpet toga party, ill see what i can do. i was thinking, ok he prolly just invited me on the spot cause im wearing a cute little tank top right now and besides, hell never notice if im really there or not, right? right!

wrong!

in the tunnel after march out, i was carrying my bag of ice around and he strode past me. "you werent there last night" he mumbled. i just kinda looked up and said "i couldnt get a ride?" i was flabbergasted. juniors in the irish guard arent s'posed to notice whether or not freshmen managers show up at their parties. especially when theyre a full one foot and five inches taller than i am.

besides, anney forbade me to go on the grounds that he made his band dance date walk back to campus by herself from turtle creek at four in the morning, cause he was hooking up with some other girl. yeah, uhuh.