pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-04-25 00:37:49

WtrColourStain: liz!!!!!!!

EJM ankh: raye!!!!

WtrColourStain: how have you BEEN?!

EJM ankh: one huge fucking unbelievable rollercoaster. . . you?

WtrColourStain: oh my goth same

WtrColourStain: you tell me first

.......EJM ankh: and now my mom is sabotageing me on all issues, college financial aid, telling me im fat, and pushing me away when i try to give her a hug because i forgot to call her on easter

EJM ankh: your turn

WtrColourStain: aw christ i'm sorry but you make me laugh lizzy

EJM ankh: tell me why and maybe i can laugh too

WtrColourStain: okay here goes:

WtrColourStain: i went to therepy and chickened out on telling Mum about my ED and i want dr. roth to put me on Lithium and that's the only reason i would ever tell her...

WtrColourStain: i'm on spring break and wondering the fuck am i not out snorting lines of crystal meth likes all my friends are doing

WtrColourStain: stupid julie lost my hoodie at the suicide machines show

LandofNid: BLOOD HICCUP!!!

EJM ankh: nick!!!!

.......LandofNid: so how are you doing on this fine eve my lady?

EJM ankh: ::curtseys:: im withstanding the circumstances. how fare ye?

LandofNid: Myself due farest most well...Shallest we go sit over yonder ::points with hand:: below ye olde weeping willow?

EJM ankh: yes, let's ::gathers her skirt above the dewey grass with one hand and extends the other::

LandofNid: ::takes her hand and leads her over to the ye olde weeping willow.' ::

LandofNid: ::helps her to sit down in the dewey grass::

EJM ankh: ::looks up to him:: thank ye kindly

LandofNid: ::and then sits very gentlemen like on the ground::

LandofNid: The honor is mine.

LandofNid: ::bows::

LandofNid: Tis' a bit windy today

EJM ankh: yes, t'is, but mayhaps the wind brings favorable changes

LandofNid: Perhaps... those clouds are not hiding rain under their fluffy exterior

LandofNid: it would be a pity to ruin a day such as this

EJM ankh: quite, days like this are destined for memories, think you not?

LandofNid: Yes but of course ::smiles:: So my dear Elizabeth how fare thee on this day in your life?

LandofNid: ::rests face on his hand and smiles while listening intently::

EJM ankh: i feel attimes that i do no more than provide ornamentations and conflict . . but i shall not burden you with my petty troubles. it has been quite some time since youve told me of your own adventures . . . ::smiles sweetly::

LandofNid: You are most kind Lady Elizabeth to not unload your burdens on me.

LandofNid: You see as on of know I am in a great turmoil

EJM ankh: ::nods and leans her head to one side::

LandofNid: You see my dear...at my place of establishment one lord has quit and another has moved to north Carolina

LandofNid: so i am forced to pick up the remaining time at their respective watch

LandofNid: This coupled with my studies and apprenticeship are wearing me thin.

LandofNid: I am most looking forward to the hiring of a new apprentice and the end of my studies for the warm season.

EJM ankh: my, such long hours are enough to try any noble soul, dear Nicholas.

LandofNid: how are you faring at the end of your journey?

EJM ankh: not so pretty, mind you. ((oh, if my mom comes down i have to sign off FAST))

LandofNid: Aye... tis' true... tis' true... but when your country or the one who pays you gold needs you to cover the watch .. you must do what you must.

LandofNid: tis understanable...

EJM ankh: i have a plethora of exams to pass before i can even ponder the warm season. most of which will be passed in the halls, at one of two apprenticeships.

LandofNid: your mother does not approve of us meeting here under this olde willow tree next to this brook?

LandofNid: ahh...I see...

LandofNid: Does this mean you must be riding off now?

EJM ankh: aye, she does not. not so broadly at least . . . ::listens for footsteps:: nay, the danger and suspicion has passed for now. i shall remain a while

LandofNid: Very good... If i hear her approaching we should both be most swift in our goodbyes.

EJM ankh: ::sighs and hangs her pretty head, wisps of golden brown hair fall over her eyes:: i simply do not feel at my peak these days . . . i pray that it will pass and my high spirits return. until then, i will do my best to provide thee with good company this eve.

LandofNid: tis' understandable as the sun is falling low in the sky.

LandofNid: what apprenticeship do you have?

LandofNid: as of this late in the year?

LandofNid: I do not hope you find it too forward of me to inquire

EJM ankh: thus as a lowly serving wench and thus ::hushes:: as an apprentice to an alchemist and scientist. t'is unseemly for a lady, be sure. but t'is my passion!

LandofNid: Tis' my passion too...to be toiling about in the rocks of God's creation

EJM ankh: that is yet another concern to me . . . my place of study for autumn next has not these courses of rocks and geodes.

LandofNid: Perhaps you will take some time aside for yourself to ponder this decision?

LandofNid: in the coming future

EJM ankh: i shant, i have been offered an honorable high place at this institution and i ought not to pass it up. though i shall be conniving as the weasel to study what i please, i will.

LandofNid: That is most resourceful of you me lady.

EJM ankh: ::smiles and blushes:: though t'is unseemly for a lady to be so resourceful. unfits her for marriage

LandofNid: Perhaps...::smiles and glances at the sun::..perhaps not...

LandofNid: I fear the sun is low in the sky ...

EJM ankh: ::notes the lengthening shadows beneath the willow:: ...true...

LandofNid: I must return to my castle before I discovered missing...

EJM ankh: aye, and i as well. until the morrow . . . ?

LandofNid: We must get together again...yes...::smiles:: until the morrow...

LandofNid: ::stands up, takes her by the hands and helps her to her feet::

EJM ankh: ::blushes:: thank ye ::softly::

LandofNid: The pleasure is all mine... until we meet again? ::raises eyebrows::

EJM ankh: ::smiles sweetly:: aye. until then, take ye care and good wishes

LandofNid: ::kisses her lightly on her right hand::

LandofNid: Good day then...

EJM ankh: good day . . .

LandofNid: ::climbs on his horse and gallops down the road leading to the forest::

EJM ankh: ::calls out:: hickle!

LandofNid: ::stops and turns his horse with one hand and waves with the other and crys out "Hickle!"::

LandofNid: ::Then he turns and disappears over the hill and into the forest::