pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

1999-09-26 00:25:13

she looked like a priestess.

the cape was like the one i wore to remembrance day in gettysburg that one year. the woolen one that made my shoulders ache. but hers was something like velveteen or velour. and silky on the inside too. you could see that it was just fitted for her, the way it nearly brushed the clipped grass and you couldnt see her feet, not even her toes -- yet could still tell that she was perfectly in step.

she drew the hood back, and slightly parted the front of the cape to reveal a gracefully fitted princess waist over a flowing jet black skirt. she climbed the drum major stand, the cape removed to show the bodice of the dress, sleevless with a lovely square cut neckline.

i wont even try to describe her elegant conducting.

that kind of outfit has so much mystery to it. the girl underneath could be so many different things. surely she is feminine, but is she delicate or vixen like? is she shy or bold or catlike? is she powerful or meek? she is nothing ordinary, that is for sure. i want to be that. i want to look out from underneath my lashes and draw people to me with my mystery. i want to be a syren of the dark, attracting people with the merest glance of my luminous eyes.

it usually backfires on me though.

i was trying to flirt with a guy once and i after giving him a few inviting looks he came up and asked me why i was watching him with a look he interpreted as something im not sure i can print here. just the other day my friend asked me what was wrong, as so many people do, solely based on a natural relaxed facial expression, or so i thought.

there was one cool part though. she thought i had heavy eyeliner on and i had a bare face that day. my lashes are naturally that thick.