pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-01-28 18:11:17

525,600 minutes, 525,600 moments so dear

how do you measure a year? in daylights, in sunsets, in midnights, in cups of coffee.

in cups of coffee. i love that one. its from the song seasons of love from the musical rent. its on disc two of my kairos cd set. and yes, these thoughts were inspired by the thing i copy pasted from my dad in here a few days ago.

goal: to get a date for saturday evening. considering i have no car and no idea where to go and no clue whether i can get a guy to agree to this on such short notice is beyong me. but if i pull it off ill be quite proud of myself.

i went cross country skiing on the golf course on wednesday. it was refreshing and exhilirating.

a guy told me that i look good today. first i asked him if he was being sarcastic, then when he responded no i thanked him for the complement. i was wearing my glasses and not feeling very attractive today.

kate and i managed to find something original to do tonight . . . were going to color me mine to make a plate for my mom. im so glad to be getting out of the house for once!

in history class, since our teacher is on kairos, were watching a movie. i think its called an american president, its the one about the widower pres whos very popular until he finds a girlfriend. i absolutely love this movie, but it isnt helping my predicament of not having had a date in a long time. ::sighs::

ive really got to stop pining like this. so im glad im going out to paint tonight with kate. lalalalalalalala!