pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

09 February 2005 20:37

tonight, I'm taking care of myself. it's a little hard to do. I have a day of school tomorrow, but I can't really worry about it right now. it won't matter if I've planned if I'm sick, but if I'm healthy, it wont matter if I've planned either. in the first case, id be too sick to carry out my plans, but if im healthy, i can improv enough to get along without plans.

strangely enough, i feel like im learning something really valuable from this community/school conflict. im learning how to live in a family. i was so right when i used to compare my living situation with my mom to two atoms bouncing around in a box. its impossible to live that way here, so im learning a lot about getting past differences to continue living together in community and support each other. key words: support each other, even through our differences. i love that, and i feel like thats something ive never really had before, definitely not at this level. reggie was right when he said that we teachers are closer than sisters now.