pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

26 January 2004 00:55

i am bewitched, bothered, and mostly bewildered, but better. feeling better.

i need to remember the prayer of st. francis, most specifically the line "for it is in giving that we receive."

i feel like ive been too wrapped up in myself in the sense that i kept saying, "well, let me get a handle on this personal issue, then ill be ready to give to you, to share my talents with you." and basically letting that paralyze me, cause i could do that forever, and never cease to find things to "fix" about myself.

i am not the worlds greatest clarinet player. but i dont have to be in order to teach a little girl to make a sound on the instrument. i just have to care.

i am not perfect. but i dont have to be in order to love other people. i just have to care.

so hopefully i wont be letting my dreams paralyze me any longer, i cant let them do that. though i am curious as to what they might mean. i do take dreams seriously that way.