pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

18 September 2003 17:11

there were so many things i should have done this afternoon. but i think the intense pain in my legs that kept me from concentrating at all in class certainly warranted laying under a tree with james for most of the afternoon and then chatting with brian about his book for a while longer. yeah. definitely better than trying to force myself to do data entry, or even start writing a paper.

plus its still glorious outside!

but yeah, this is one of those few times during the year when i dont just get cramps, i get pain all through my legs and yuck. prolly couldnt have happened on a better day, since i was actually able to sit back and take it easy, or rather curl up and wait for it to subside, instead of having to go to physics lab or something.

and yes, i am trying to justify doing nothing all day. despite my body's protestations my mind stil feels guilty for being relatively idle.

im just taking it a day at a time, a few tasks at a time, and for a while i feel like things are manageable. then one of the guys in my class asks if im stressed. no, i repsond, why? isnt this your busy season he says? it all comes flooding back to me, too much to deal with at one time. not if you dont remind me, it isnt, i snapped at him.

it really should be much busier than it is right now, though. i should be worrying about GRE and grad school applications. but theres no way i can take the GRE this fall what with band, and the physics GRE being given on the day of the navy game. honestly, who does that? next spring at the earliest. which means no applications for this year, so a year off for a service project is looking better and better to give me some time to get my act together. actually find out where i want to go to school and what not.

i got bit by something. i hope it wasnt too poisonous.