pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

05 September 2003 08:18

im pretty pissed off at myself for blowing off a couple of assignments and a meeting with my professor so soon into the semester. but my reasons yesterday afternoon were so perfectly undeniable.

there was a band playing on north quad for the notre dame chapter of right to life. a good one called madison greene. with many dreadlocked members, and lead djembe (how does one spell that anyway?) players and awesome vocals and tribal drumming and fiddle and flute and accordian and ah, i was in heaven. i was on the quad dancing dancing dancing dancing my heart out to its purest. oh my mythical folk song people.

no one can honestly tell me that one homework assignment can come before this once ever experience.

but i find myself not wanting ot shut myself away in the chem phys lib like i so willingly did in years before. i never felt like i was missing out on anything social before, but now that i have friends, i feel like there are so many better things to do than labor over a physics assignment. lets just be glad that ive had this revelation this year when i only have a few classes instead of sophomore or junior year when i was struggling despite spending friday and sat nights in the library.