pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2003-01-19 5:50 p.m.

more from my paper journal

i feel like im really expanding my knowledge of london now that ive been here for a week. i bought a carnet if tickets for the tube so i can get to the library on time for my morning shift. the people on the street are becoming more and more distinct as i start to recognize the different varieties you can see at different times of day and different days of the week. i feel slightly less conspicuous, but only slightly.

strange that im thinking of coloring my hair purple to be less conpicuous...as an american at least. when my hair is purple, it makes no difference what i wear, no one can categorize me. right now i feel categorized -- rich or not? american or not? and so much of the time to two are synonymous

eh. im sure ill still be outrageously american no matter what.