pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2002-12-08 2:28 p.m.

ugh. i hate fucking up my sleep schedule. i didnt want to sleep in until two yesterday, or today, but i didnt want to get out of bed yesterday either.

my dad called, i hadnt gotten up yet, around 9:30 or 10 or so? a lot of frustration ensued, and in the end, the bastard hung up on me. i screamed a bit, i cried a bit, and i went back to sleep not to face the world again until 2. if someone 500 miles away could ruin my day so early with so little effort, i certainly wasnt meant to get up yesterday morning.

when i finally did, i decided i was going to see a nice depressing anime movie, grave of the fireflies. dan came along, so after that i hung around sorin a bit before eating dinner with him and karl and of course, all of my other old friends at the sorin table. it was like freshman year again, and it was so much fun. then dan and karl convinced me to go to see hamlet with them....which honestly i could have done without, i think i see hamlet too often to find it really enjoyable anymore. but if i hadnt gone to hamlet, then i wouldnt have joined up with rose as she and karl went to reckers for smoothies then back to karls room for wine. once there, shantha and steve went to lafun to pick up boracho burritos for all of us, which we shared along with karls real new mexican salsa and tortilla strips. as you can see, the night was certainly picking up for me. so we sat around and played asshole, yay card games/drinking games, and had a great time.

but after that, at two am parietals, of course i was no where near being tired yet. i had only been awake 12 hours. so i enlisted rose and brian to watch the crow with me, which with the final interview with brandon lee, lasted a good 2.5, 3 hours. so i didnt get to bed until 5, and didnt wake up today until 2. again. :;sighs:: this cant keep going on, but ill prolly be up all night again tonight since i have hw, bandnlink, mass, and two weeks worth of chem grading to do. and then i guess im skipping math to sleep, cause i have an appointment to speak with someone in the physics dept at 2:30. my oh my.

yeah, so my dads an asshole, nearly ruined my day yesterday, and my sleep schedules fucked up. with finals coming up, this should be fun.