pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2002-08-17 1:11 p.m.

i dont want to write and i do want to write.

i was feeling especially bad yesterday, compounded by the fact that i only listen to depressing music, so i asked jesse to talk me out of my bad mood and lo and behold, it worked. im gonna try to go through his reasoning again here so i dont forget it and slide back down again.

i wish this keyboard would work. yes, i blame my typing mistakes on the keyboard instead of my own bad typing skills, but i dont like switching back to a regular keyboard after my oh so smooth laptop.

anyway.

instead of just comparing summer here to a semester at school, he made me think about what its going to be like here after everyone leaves. now that kate and richard are leaving, it would really really suck. school has to be better than staying here. another reason i didnt want to leave is because i feel important here, i have a lot of friends to whom i actually matter, or at least seem to matter. i felt like i would be a complete nobody going back to school, but i know thats not true. there are going to be a lot of people who will be happy to see me, especially band people. and im not going to be spending friday nights in the library like i did last semester, because band just will not let me do that. i wont feel like all im doing is homework and sleep. finally, jesse helped me see the humor in the situation with my room mates, and it really is hilarious. just like the rest of my sitcom life. so im really feeling a lot better about going back to school now, and almost even excited about it. ::sighs:: good thing, too, cause its coming up fast.