pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2002-01-02 1:56 p.m.

mmmm, i just took the last sip of my mug of jasmine tea for this afternoon. i love waking up and seeing that my clock says noon, exactly. im still in my pjs, plus a comfy fleece sweater and lovely fuzzy socks. i have a bit of a cold and my throat is a little achey, but i can feel my pulse in my neck and see the screen without my glasses, so its all good. all i have on my agenda today is to read the robots of dawn, and after i finish that i want to work on basic physics problems from my review book. i really should start stretching daily again...the amount of flexibility ive lost since high school is shameful. i love semester break. the only bad parts are living with my mom (keyguard on the phone would solve so many of those problems) and dealing with my father and all the things that made going away to school so uplifting in the first place. but i missed my friends so much, and i do miss my friends at school. and im happy. i dont feel lonely like i did at the end of band season. danielle has told me what a pain i was to live with during band season, and i sympathize with her completely. i wasnt imagining things when i noticed shed leave the room every time i came in, she really was leaving because of me. i know i can be a real bitch. but now that band is over and weve had some room mate bonding time, i cant imagine sharing a room with anyone else.

the sorinwhores webpage is finally down, and the ichabod web page is back up. i need to write a new profile for it.