pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-11-03 17:05:45

so ive got forty minutes between my last class today and when im meeting kelly for lunch. and ive got a ton of crap to do here like read philo, do calc, and especially put away my laundry. but im just so distracted by the band dance tonight that id much rather mooch around on the computer and write in arvianna!

ahh, i just found out that the band dance, like the syr, requires a gift to be given. do other schools have this strange tradition of dates exchanging gifts? for sorin's syr i gave my date a plate of cookies. He gave me a little stuffed monster(is there a hidden message there?) luckily, i just happen to have a small lego set sitting around waiting for someone to give it to!

i got so spoiled last night. i had my first trip to steak and shake and andrew bought shakes for all the girls in the car. matt asked the drive through girl to marry him and she replied "sorry im straight" gotta love the sharp drive through girls. alan spoiled me last night by giving me lollipops and stolen pizza. i finally got to visit keenan hall. made an (almost) midnight meijer trip. t'was quite an experience.

jason and michael declared me to be the perfect balance of black and white. on a scale of one to ten, im a perfect five. they came to this conclusion while making a list of the blackest white people they know. im not sure whether to be flattered or what. i just think its kinda appropriate that i chose the yin yang as my buddy icon for AIM before i even knew they had decided this.

mike brown, the leprechaun, told me i have cat eyes. theyre beautiful, he says. at the west virginia game, i gave him a cup of water to drink, and the whole time he stood there staring at me, and it was making me kind of nervous. then he just declared "you have cat eyes." it seems to be a common thing for some people to say when they meet me, that i have cat eyes, or pixie eyes.

and pat told me that my fairy shirt is definitely an "honors program shirt." look at it, its got a friggin painting on it, he said. i guess a lot of my shirts could be classified that way. good, im glad they think im different.

i almost went to a rancid show last night. but matt and i couldnt get rides to chicago.

((I cant wait for tonight!)) my room mates will be soo glad when this is over, when i finally wont be screaming and shrieking with excitement and anticipation at one in the morning.