pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

2000-01-25 21:52:37

i love snow.

monday afternoon i was feeling very overwhelmed and depressed again. but not now! i had a snow day! and ive got another one tomorrow. not knowing i had one tomorrow, i got plenty of work done today. of course i like to think that i would have gotten so much done today even if i knew i wouldnt have school tomorrow. but since i did, i can devote tomorrow to practicing clarinet, saxophone, and writing my application for american wilderness leadership school. the only thing i really need to get done outside of that is my science project . . . i really hope i can get that done. the plan was to get most of it done during kairos when the teachers would be light on the homework. but now that weve had some days off, were not sure when theyre leaving on kairos. ah, its due in march. we'll come through.

i got an email today that a friend of mine who plays bass clarinet has made it to regional band . . .which will be held at my school this year! thats awesome because ill get to hang out with her some more. i also got word from someone interested in a concert that i had posted on my web page. antoher emailed me that he has some Smashing Pumpkins videos to email me. life is STILL good!

i spent a purposeless hour on the bus this morning before they closed school. i made pancakes. i wrote up stuff for my PAL group. i cleaned my room. i shoveled the driveway all by myself. i made lunch. i caught up on my college apps and mid year reports, and wrote my optional update for princeton. i wrote letters to people shamelessly begging for recommendations. i ate dinner and cleaned up. i repaired my necklace . . . and now im here. not one moment of guilty loafing. ive got MOTIVATION! for once!

now i need some social life . . . . ::chuckles::