pennies for sale

she told herself she didn't carememories of what never was

what do you know about
DiaryLand?

previous next

care? leave a note

Ichabod!

A Physicist's Guide to Smoked Gouda

 

21 October 2004 18:23

hee. ok. funny and very embarrassing moment. i think the internet will appreciate this, with all of its anonymity.

so the other day, one of my students asks if i can do a split. yes, i answer truthfullly. well, can we see. once were back in the classroom, i answer.

in my head, im thinking: ok, ive done a ballet barre session in these pants, im sure ill be fine.

so i get back to the classroom and do a split. subsequently, my pants split. the inseam on the upper part of my right leg. luckily, only two students were there and they ran away as soon as it happened. so i run off to the convent through a back door and change my pants.

none of my students have mentioned anything about it. they still bring up the time one of the guys snuck up on me and scared me, but they havent mentioned the splitting of the pants.

lets hope it stays that way.